Special Events


Moreton Hall Prep pupil commended for assisting drowning man whilst on holiday

Tuesday, 17th October 2017
Posted in: Special Events ,

Moreton Hall Prep School pupil, Jameson Rogers, was celebrated at School this week with a special award presented by School...

Read More


James Campbell workshops at Moreton Hall Prep School

Monday, 16th October 2017
Posted in: Special Events ,

Local children’s author, story-teller and comedian, James Campbell, hosted an afternoon of workshops with our pupils on Tuesday afternoon. His...

Read More


Open Morning – Saturday 7th October 2017

Tuesday, 3rd October 2017
Posted in: Special Events ,

The school holds termly Open Mornings when you are welcome to come and meet the Headmaster as well as senior...

Read More


Form VI Concert

Monday, 26th June 2017
Posted in: Music & Drama , Special Events

On Thursday 22nd June we had our Year 6 concert. It was a great success and everyone enjoyed it.  It...

Read More


Fairytales Gone Bad!

Wednesday, 21st June 2017
Posted in: Music & Drama , Special Events

As a start to Moreton Hall's participation in  the Theatre Royal's Once Upon a Festival, we could not have asked...

Read More


Enchanted Learning World Grand Opening

Monday, 19th June 2017
Posted in: Development , Special Events

The Grand Opening of our new Enchanted Learning World took place on Saturday 10th June 2017.  It is a lovely...

Read More


U12 Badminton – West Suffolk Schools Tournament

Friday, 17th March 2017
Posted in: Match Reports , Special Events

On Tuesday four of us attended a U12 West Suffolk Schools Badminton tournament held at County Upper. This was a very...

Read More


Fundraising for British Heart Foundation

Friday, 24th February 2017
Posted in: Special Events ,

As part of their Science studies Form V skipped their way to raising £120 for the British Heart Foundation for...

Read More


FMH Valentine’s Disco

Monday, 6th February 2017
Posted in: Special Events ,

Friday saw the return of our Valentine's School Disco! Thank you to the Friends of Moreton Hall for organising the...

Read More


Candlemas

Friday, 3rd February 2017
Posted in: Special Events ,

Mrs Fildes presented a wonderful assembly as part of our Candlemas celebrations this week. We heard all about the feast...

Read More